2019 Summer Youth Musicals

July 19-21: Teen Show

July 26-28: Children's Show

Our 2019-20 Season

October 2019

February 2020

April 2020

Tickets for summer youth shows
On Sale Now!

2019-20 Season Memberships
On Sale Now!

Free Audition Workshop

  • Who: anyone who is interested in auditioning for community theater, regardless of experience level
  • When: July 24, 6:00-8:00pm.
  • Where: Center Stage Rehearsal Hall at Village Mall in Danville

Experienced DLO Musical Theatre directors will walk attendees through the entire audition experience including audition etiquette, what to bring, what to wear, and what to expect. Staff will help attendees learn how to present themselves and their audition material, as well as share information on online resources for music, script, and practice aids.

Following the workshop, attendees will have the opportunity for individual audition critique. For $10, experienced staff are offering a walk-through of a mock audition and improvement suggestions. Registration is required for this post-workshop opportunity: sign up here.

Auditions for The Wizard of Oz

  • Who: Men, women, teens, and children (as appropriate for roles) – no experience required
  • When: July 29, 30, and 31, 6:00-9:00pm.
  • Where: Center Stage Rehearsal Hall at Village Mall in Danville

Read all the important details here.

If you had photos taken at Beauty and the Beast, you can find them here:

Saturday, March 16

Sunday, March 17

DLO Past President Pamela Shaw-Heath Passes Away on September 17, 2018

From her obituary:

Pam was born July 28, 1947, in Danville, Ill., to Chester and Winifred Hickman Shaw.
She married James D. Heath on January 27, 1968. He preceded her in death January 29, 1993.

While in Danville, Pam was very involved with Danville Light Opera, past board president, Red Mask Players, Gregory’s Academy of the Arts, the former Sunshine II Productions, Catlin United Methodist Church and a lifetime member of Catlin Historical Society.

After relocating to Michigan, she continued her thespian activities with Ridgedale Players in Troy, MI,  and Avon Players in Rochester, MI, acting and directing until her passing.

Pamlea Shaw-Heath, past president of DLO
Pamela Shaw-Heath
Photo by Dave Scott

Donate Now to Help The Wizard of Oz Fly!

We are raising funds for theatrical flying equipment for our witches and monkeys. Please be generous with your support – click here to donate now!

Keep up with the latest from DLO
Subscribe to our email list

We never sell your personal information
* = required field

Do you have a vision for a musical that you would like to bring to life?

DLO Seeks Directors

DLO is always accepting proposals for shows for upcoming seasons. Please email us at directors @dlomusicaltheatre.com for more information, or to submit a proposal.

Close Menu