The Hunchback of Notre Dame

Title Sponsor:

Carpet Weaver's Flooring & Furniture Gallery

Fall 2022 (Dates TBA)

Dick Van Dyke Auditorium at Danville High School

Directed by Paul Strain
Music directed by David Zych

Ticket Information
Adult: $22 advance purchase, $25 at the door
Student: $7

Music by Alan Menken
Lyrics by Stephen Schwartz
Book by Peter Parnell

In fifteenth-century Paris, Quasimodo, the deformed bell-ringer of Notre Dame cathedral who longs to be “Out There,” observes the city reveling in the Feast of Fools. Held captive by his devious caretaker, the archdeacon Dom Claude Frollo, he escapes for the day and joins the boisterous crowd, only to be treated cruelly by all but the beautiful Romani woman, Esmeralda. Quasimodo isn’t the only one captivated by her free spirit, though – the handsome Captain Phoebus and Frollo are equally enthralled. As the three vie for her attention, Frollo embarks on a mission to destroy the Roma – and it’s up to Quasimodo to save them all.

Based on the Victor Hugo novel and songs from the Disney animated feature, The Hunchback of Notre Dame showcases the film’s Academy Award-nominated score, plus new songs written for the stage.

The Hunchback of Notre Dame is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI). All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI.

Sample highlights from this epic show:


  • QUASIMODO – Jerry Strain
  • DOM CLAUDE FROLLO – Grant Morenz
  • ESMERALDA – Carrisa Yau
  • CLOPIN TROUILLEFOU – Jordan Richey
  • FREDERIC CHARLUS- Isaiah Easton
  • JEHAN FROLLO – Lee Bridgman
  • FLORIKA – Kady Richey
  • FATHER DUPIN – Brad Pollert
  • KING LOUIS XI – Ron McDaniel
  • OFFICIAL – Brad Pollert
  • MADAME – Jamie Norton
  • SAINT APHRODISIUS – Andrew Peters


  • Cassidy Helferich
  • Nancy Keener
  • Brooke Kuchefski
  • Bella Norton
  • Kady Richey
  • Barb Whaling


  • Noel Aper
  • Lee Bridgman
  • Roberta Cundiff
  • Isaiah Easton
  • Cassidy Helferich
  • Cora Helferich
  • Leo Hudson
  • Nancy Keener
  • Brooke Kuchefski
  • Bella Norton
  • Jamie Norton
  • Polly Norton
  • Addison O’Brien
  • Andrew Peters
  • Sharon Releford
  • Kady Richey
  • Sonnia Schroeder
  • Lisa Strain
  • Taylor VanTryon
  • Barb Whaling
  • Delaney Wright


  • Becky Briggs
  • Kelli Carlton
  • Chris Dunn
  • Jeanne Dunn
  • Kelly Holden
  • Alexis Johnson
  • Marty Lindvahl
  • Casey Marion
  • Heather Miyagi
  • Mark Muller
  • Brad Pollert
  • Jodi Prosser-Muller
  • Belinda Smith
  • Kathleen Swiersz