Made possible with the generous support of
The John P. Cadle Foundation
Danville School District 118

Teen Musical

July 26 & 27, 2024 at 7:30pm
July 28, 2024, at 2:30pm

Dick Van Dyke Auditorium at Danville High School

Directed by Jordan Richey
Music Directed by Marty Lindvahl
Choreographed by Kady Richey

Ticket information
Adult: $15
Student/Child: $5

Music and Lyrics by Stephen Schwartz
Book by Roger O. Hirson
Originally Produced on the Broadway Stage by Stuart Ostrow
Directed on the Broadway Stage by Bob Fosse
2013 Broadway Revival Directed by Diane Paulus
Orchestrations for 2013 Revival by Larry Hochman

Heir to the Frankish throne, the young prince Pippin is in search of the secret to true happiness and fulfillment. He seeks it in the glories of the battlefield, the temptations of the flesh and the intrigues of political power (after disposing of his father, King Charlemagne the Great). In the end, though, Pippin finds that happiness lies not in extraordinary endeavors, but rather in the unextraordinary moments that happen every day.

With an infectiously unforgettable score from four-time Grammy winner, three-time Oscar winner and musical theatre giant, Stephen Schwartz, Pippin is the story of one young man’s journey to be extraordinary. Winner of four 2013 Tony Awards including Best Musical Revival, this updated circus-inspired version of Pippin continues to captivate and appeal to the young at heart throughout the world.

Pippin is presented through special arrangement with Music Theatre International (MTI). All authorized performance materials are also supplied by MTI.


  • Pippin – Bryce Martin
  • Leading Player – Andrea Downing
  • King Charles – Dayo White
  • Fastrada – Bella Norton
  • Catherine – Lainee DeVors
  • Berthe – Victoria LaBaume
  • Lewis – Isaiah Easton
  • Theo – Erin Cox
  • Manson Trio Dancers – Abigail Hogg & Allie Cox
  • Dance Captains – Aidan Cox & Phia Marino


  • Anna Bacon
  • Eric Biggs
  • Aidan Cox
  • Allie Cox
  • Addie Earles
  • Bailee Easton
  • Eva Harper
  • Cora Helferich
  • Abigail Hogg
  • Phia Marino
  • Zack Pollock
  • Presence Reed
  • Sarah Tabels
  • Brooklyn Warfield
  • Josiah Young